FREE delivery to all EXCLUSIVE BOOKS stores nationwide. FREE delivery to your door on all orders over R450. Excludes all international deliveries.

A sweeping, evocative story of love, secrets and betrayal, set against the stunning backdrops of Karachi and Cornwall. Perfect for readers who love Santa Montefiore, Rosanna Ley and Dinah Jefferies. When Gabby’s husband accepts a transfer to Pakistan, she discovers a new world of heat and colour, of exotic bazaars and trips to the breath-taking Kashmiri mountains. It is an escape she didn’t know she was looking for. But then a shocking letter from her sister reveals a devastating secret. Gabby is transported back to her childhood home on the Cornish coast, and as memories unravel, so too does her new life in Karachi. Will Gabby find the courage to face the dark secrets and embrace a different future?
CONTRIBUTORS: Sara MacDonald EAN: 9780008245191 COUNTRY: United Kingdom PAGES: WEIGHT: 310 g HEIGHT: 198 cm
PUBLISHED BY: HarperCollins Publishers DATE PUBLISHED: CITY: GENRE: FICTION / Sagas, FICTION / Literary, FICTION / Romance / Contemporary, FICTION / Women, FICTION / Family Life / General WIDTH: 129 cm SPINE:

Book Themes:

Cornwall, Pakistan, English, c 2010 to c 2019, Seasonal interest: Summer, Modern and contemporary fiction: general and literary, Modern and Contemporary romance

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
Sara MacDonald is the Kindle bestselling author of ‘Another Life’. She has written all of her life. She has been an army wife, living all over the world, and now lives in Cornwall.

Book Partnerships

For the Fans

A sweeping, evocative story of love, secrets and betrayal, set against the stunning backdrops of Karachi and Cornwall. Perfect for readers who love Santa Montefiore, Rosanna Ley and Dinah Jefferies. When Gabby’s husband accepts a transfer to Pakistan, she discovers a new world of heat and colour, of exotic bazaars and trips to the breath-taking Kashmiri mountains. It is an escape she didn’t know she was looking for. But then a shocking letter from her sister reveals a devastating secret. Gabby is transported back to her childhood home on the Cornish coast, and as memories unravel, so too does her new life in Karachi. Will Gabby find the courage to face the dark secrets and embrace a different future?
CONTRIBUTORS: Sara MacDonald EAN: 9780008245191 COUNTRY: United Kingdom PAGES: WEIGHT: 310 g HEIGHT: 198 cm
PUBLISHED BY: HarperCollins Publishers DATE PUBLISHED: CITY: GENRE: FICTION / Sagas, FICTION / Literary, FICTION / Romance / Contemporary, FICTION / Women, FICTION / Family Life / General WIDTH: 129 cm SPINE:

Book Themes:

Cornwall, Pakistan, English, c 2010 to c 2019, Seasonal interest: Summer, Modern and contemporary fiction: general and literary, Modern and Contemporary romance

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
Sara MacDonald is the Kindle bestselling author of ‘Another Life’. She has written all of her life. She has been an army wife, living all over the world, and now lives in Cornwall.

Book Partnerships

For the Fans

Recently viewed products

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Login

Forgot your password?

Don't have an account yet?
Create account