FREE delivery to all EXCLUSIVE BOOKS stores nationwide. FREE delivery to your door on all orders over R450. Excludes all international deliveries.

Book of Mistakes

Corinna Luyken, Corinna Luyken

    Product form
      FORMAT: Hardback

      R 375.00 Price and availability exclusive to website

      YOU COULD EARN 375 FUTURE DISCOUNT POINTS.
      ESTIMATED DELIVERY: Approx. 15 - 20 Business Days
      Zoom meets Beautiful Oops! in this memorable picture book debut about the creative process, and the way in which "mistakes" can blossom into inspiration One eye was bigger than the other. That was a mistake. The weird frog-cat-cow thing? It made an excellent bush. And the inky smudges... they look as if they were always meant to be leaves floating gently across the sky. As one artist incorporates accidental splotches, spots, and misshapen things into her art, she transforms her piece in quirky and unexpected ways, taking readers on a journey through her process. Told in minimal, playful text, this story shows readers that even the biggest "mistakes" can be the source of the brightest ideas-and that, at the end of the day, we are all works in progress, too. Fans of Peter Reynolds's Ish and Patrick McDonnell's A Perfectly Messed-Up Story will love the funny, poignant, completely unique storytelling of The Book of Mistakes. And, like Oh, The Places You'll Go!, it makes the perfect graduation gift, encouraging readers to have a positive outlook as they learn to face life's obstacles.
      CONTRIBUTORS: Corinna Luyken, Corinna Luyken EAN: 9780735227927 COUNTRY: United States PAGES: WEIGHT: 615 g HEIGHT: 301 cm
      PUBLISHED BY: Penguin Putnam Inc DATE PUBLISHED: CITY: GENRE: JUVENILE FICTION / Art, JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance, JUVENILE FICTION / Imagination & Play WIDTH: 253 cm SPINE:

      Book Themes:

      Children’s / Teenage fiction: General, modern and contemporary fiction

      Customer Reviews

      Be the first to write a review
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)

      Book Partnerships

      For the Fans

      Zoom meets Beautiful Oops! in this memorable picture book debut about the creative process, and the way in which "mistakes" can blossom into inspiration One eye was bigger than the other. That was a mistake. The weird frog-cat-cow thing? It made an excellent bush. And the inky smudges... they look as if they were always meant to be leaves floating gently across the sky. As one artist incorporates accidental splotches, spots, and misshapen things into her art, she transforms her piece in quirky and unexpected ways, taking readers on a journey through her process. Told in minimal, playful text, this story shows readers that even the biggest "mistakes" can be the source of the brightest ideas-and that, at the end of the day, we are all works in progress, too. Fans of Peter Reynolds's Ish and Patrick McDonnell's A Perfectly Messed-Up Story will love the funny, poignant, completely unique storytelling of The Book of Mistakes. And, like Oh, The Places You'll Go!, it makes the perfect graduation gift, encouraging readers to have a positive outlook as they learn to face life's obstacles.
      CONTRIBUTORS: Corinna Luyken, Corinna Luyken EAN: 9780735227927 COUNTRY: United States PAGES: WEIGHT: 615 g HEIGHT: 301 cm
      PUBLISHED BY: Penguin Putnam Inc DATE PUBLISHED: CITY: GENRE: JUVENILE FICTION / Art, JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance, JUVENILE FICTION / Imagination & Play WIDTH: 253 cm SPINE:

      Book Themes:

      Children’s / Teenage fiction: General, modern and contemporary fiction

      Customer Reviews

      Be the first to write a review
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)

      Book Partnerships

      For the Fans

      Recently viewed products

      Customer Reviews

      Be the first to write a review
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)

      Login

      Forgot your password?

      Don't have an account yet?
      Create account