FREE delivery to all EXCLUSIVE BOOKS stores nationwide. FREE delivery to your door on all orders over R450. Excludes all international deliveries.

The Worst Class in the World Animal Uproar

Joanna Nadin

    Product form
      FORMAT: Paperback / softback

      R 220.00 Price and availability exclusive to website

      YOU COULD EARN 220 FUTURE DISCOUNT POINTS.
      ESTIMATED DELIVERY: Approx 4 Business Days
      Deliciously silly, with hilarious catchphrases … a great cheer-up book’ Guardian‘HILARIOUS! Proper laughs!’ Pamela ButchartA laugh-out-loud young fiction series from bestselling author Joanna Nadin, perfect for fans of Horrid Henry.Best friends Stanley and Manjit are part of Class 4B, which head teacher Mrs Bottomley-Blunt says is the WORST CLASS IN THE WORLD. She says school is not about footling or fiddle-faddling or FUN. It is about LEARNING and it is high time 4B tried harder to EXCEL at it.But they didn’t LITERALLY mean to let the class stick insects loose in the wilds of the playground. And they really didn't LITERALLY mean to make a massive mess trying to do modern art (which may or may not have involved a mummified cat being stolen). These things just happened, even though they had FOOLPROOF plans to get away with it all.Highly illustrated and featuring two hilarious madcap adventures in one book, these stories are just right for children ready for their first chapter books.
      CONTRIBUTORS: Joanna Nadin EAN: 9781526658562 COUNTRY: United Kingdom PAGES: WEIGHT: 0 g HEIGHT: 198 cm
      PUBLISHED BY: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC DATE PUBLISHED: CITY: GENRE: JUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure / General, JUVENILE FICTION / Humorous Stories, JUVENILE FICTION / School & Education WIDTH: 129 cm SPINE:

      Book Themes:

      Interest age: from c 6 years, Children’s / Teenage: Chapter books (transitional storybooks), Children’s / Teenage fiction: Friendship stories, Children’s / Teenage fiction: Humorous stories, Children’s / Teenage fiction: School stories

      Customer Reviews

      Be the first to write a review
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      Joanna Nadin is a former broadcast journalist and special adviser to the Prime Minister. Since leaving politics, she has written more than 70 books, including the award-winning Penny Dreadful series and the Flying Fergus series with Sir Chris Hoy. She has won the Fantastic Book Award and the Surrey Book Award, has been shortlisted for the Hearst Big Book Awards, the Roald Dahl Funny Prize, a BookTrust Best Book Award, and twice-nominated for the CILIP Carnegie Medal.Rikin Parekh studied art at the Camberwell College of Arts and the University of Westminster. A major film buff and Marvel aficionado, he currently works with year fives in a London primary school inspiring children to draw their own monsters.

      Book Partnerships

      For the Fans

      Deliciously silly, with hilarious catchphrases … a great cheer-up book’ Guardian‘HILARIOUS! Proper laughs!’ Pamela ButchartA laugh-out-loud young fiction series from bestselling author Joanna Nadin, perfect for fans of Horrid Henry.Best friends Stanley and Manjit are part of Class 4B, which head teacher Mrs Bottomley-Blunt says is the WORST CLASS IN THE WORLD. She says school is not about footling or fiddle-faddling or FUN. It is about LEARNING and it is high time 4B tried harder to EXCEL at it.But they didn’t LITERALLY mean to let the class stick insects loose in the wilds of the playground. And they really didn't LITERALLY mean to make a massive mess trying to do modern art (which may or may not have involved a mummified cat being stolen). These things just happened, even though they had FOOLPROOF plans to get away with it all.Highly illustrated and featuring two hilarious madcap adventures in one book, these stories are just right for children ready for their first chapter books.
      CONTRIBUTORS: Joanna Nadin EAN: 9781526658562 COUNTRY: United Kingdom PAGES: WEIGHT: 0 g HEIGHT: 198 cm
      PUBLISHED BY: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC DATE PUBLISHED: CITY: GENRE: JUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure / General, JUVENILE FICTION / Humorous Stories, JUVENILE FICTION / School & Education WIDTH: 129 cm SPINE:

      Book Themes:

      Interest age: from c 6 years, Children’s / Teenage: Chapter books (transitional storybooks), Children’s / Teenage fiction: Friendship stories, Children’s / Teenage fiction: Humorous stories, Children’s / Teenage fiction: School stories

      Customer Reviews

      Be the first to write a review
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      Joanna Nadin is a former broadcast journalist and special adviser to the Prime Minister. Since leaving politics, she has written more than 70 books, including the award-winning Penny Dreadful series and the Flying Fergus series with Sir Chris Hoy. She has won the Fantastic Book Award and the Surrey Book Award, has been shortlisted for the Hearst Big Book Awards, the Roald Dahl Funny Prize, a BookTrust Best Book Award, and twice-nominated for the CILIP Carnegie Medal.Rikin Parekh studied art at the Camberwell College of Arts and the University of Westminster. A major film buff and Marvel aficionado, he currently works with year fives in a London primary school inspiring children to draw their own monsters.

      Book Partnerships

      For the Fans

      Recently viewed products

      Customer Reviews

      Be the first to write a review
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)

      Login

      Forgot your password?

      Don't have an account yet?
      Create account