FREE delivery to all EXCLUSIVE BOOKS stores nationwide. FREE delivery to your door on all orders over R450. Excludes all international deliveries.

Going Zero

Anthony McCarten

    Product form
      FORMAT: Paperback / softback

      R 350.00 Price and availability exclusive to website

      YOU COULD EARN 350 FUTURE DISCOUNT POINTS.
      ESTIMATED DELIVERY: Approx 4 Business Days
      'Provocative, perceptive and - no other word will do - ingenious' A J Finn, author of The Woman in the Window Going Zero, a high-concept thriller from Oscar-nominated screenwriter Anthony McCarten. Erase yourself. The hunt has begun. Perfect for fans of I Am Pilgrim and The Circle.TWO HOURS TO VANISHTen people have been carefully selected to Beta test a ground-breaking piece of spyware. Pioneered by tech-wunderkind Cy Baxter, FUSION can track anyone wherever they are on earth. But does it work?ONE CHANCE TO ESCAPEEach participant is given two hours to 'Go Zero' – to go off-grid and disappear - and then thirty days to elude the highly sophisticated Capture Teams sent to find them. Any Zero that beats FUSION will receive $3million in cash. If Cy's system prevails, he wins a $90 billion-dollar contract with the CIA to develop FUSION and revolutionize surveillance forever.ZERO ALTERNATIVESFor contestant Kaitlyn Day, the stakes are far higher than money, and her reasons for entering the test more personal than Cy could have ever imagined. Kaitlyn needs to win to get what she wants, and Cy will stop at nothing to realize his ambitions. They have no choice but to finish the game and when the timer hits zero, there will only be one winner…'One of the best thrillers I've read in a long time. Beyond pure entertainment is the truth this novel speaks to about the disturbing times we live in.' Douglas Preston, #1 New York Times bestseller'As fast-paced as it is timely... [a] wickedly taut conspiracy thriller' Graham Moore, author of The Holdout
      CONTRIBUTORS: Anthony McCarten EAN: 9781529090222 COUNTRY: United Kingdom PAGES: WEIGHT: 382 g HEIGHT: 234 cm
      PUBLISHED BY: Pan Macmillan DATE PUBLISHED: CITY: GENRE: FICTION / Thrillers / Technological WIDTH: 153 cm SPINE:

      Book Themes:

      United States of America, USA, Early 21st century c 2000 to c 2050, Technothriller, Narrative theme: Politics

      Customer Reviews

      Be the first to write a review
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      Anthony McCarten is a New Zealand novelist, playwright, journalist, television writer and filmmaker. He is best known for writing the biopics The Theory of Everything (2014), Darkest Hour (2017), Bohemian Rhapsody (2018) and The Two Popes (2019). He received Academy Award for Best Adapted Screenplay nominations for The Theory of Everything and The Two Popes.

      Book Partnerships

      For the Fans

      'Provocative, perceptive and - no other word will do - ingenious' A J Finn, author of The Woman in the Window Going Zero, a high-concept thriller from Oscar-nominated screenwriter Anthony McCarten. Erase yourself. The hunt has begun. Perfect for fans of I Am Pilgrim and The Circle.TWO HOURS TO VANISHTen people have been carefully selected to Beta test a ground-breaking piece of spyware. Pioneered by tech-wunderkind Cy Baxter, FUSION can track anyone wherever they are on earth. But does it work?ONE CHANCE TO ESCAPEEach participant is given two hours to 'Go Zero' – to go off-grid and disappear - and then thirty days to elude the highly sophisticated Capture Teams sent to find them. Any Zero that beats FUSION will receive $3million in cash. If Cy's system prevails, he wins a $90 billion-dollar contract with the CIA to develop FUSION and revolutionize surveillance forever.ZERO ALTERNATIVESFor contestant Kaitlyn Day, the stakes are far higher than money, and her reasons for entering the test more personal than Cy could have ever imagined. Kaitlyn needs to win to get what she wants, and Cy will stop at nothing to realize his ambitions. They have no choice but to finish the game and when the timer hits zero, there will only be one winner…'One of the best thrillers I've read in a long time. Beyond pure entertainment is the truth this novel speaks to about the disturbing times we live in.' Douglas Preston, #1 New York Times bestseller'As fast-paced as it is timely... [a] wickedly taut conspiracy thriller' Graham Moore, author of The Holdout
      CONTRIBUTORS: Anthony McCarten EAN: 9781529090222 COUNTRY: United Kingdom PAGES: WEIGHT: 382 g HEIGHT: 234 cm
      PUBLISHED BY: Pan Macmillan DATE PUBLISHED: CITY: GENRE: FICTION / Thrillers / Technological WIDTH: 153 cm SPINE:

      Book Themes:

      United States of America, USA, Early 21st century c 2000 to c 2050, Technothriller, Narrative theme: Politics

      Customer Reviews

      Be the first to write a review
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      Anthony McCarten is a New Zealand novelist, playwright, journalist, television writer and filmmaker. He is best known for writing the biopics The Theory of Everything (2014), Darkest Hour (2017), Bohemian Rhapsody (2018) and The Two Popes (2019). He received Academy Award for Best Adapted Screenplay nominations for The Theory of Everything and The Two Popes.

      Book Partnerships

      For the Fans

      Recently viewed products

      Customer Reviews

      Be the first to write a review
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)

      Login

      Forgot your password?

      Don't have an account yet?
      Create account