FREE delivery to all EXCLUSIVE BOOKS stores nationwide. FREE delivery to your door on all orders over R450. Excludes all international deliveries.

#Booktok July: The Trending 6

  • Meet Me at the Lake

    Meet Me at the Lake

    'A beautiful, heart-tugging, love story about secrets, lies, missed connections and second chances' JILL SANTOPOLO'A breathtaking tale of star-crossed lovers that gripped me from page one' ELENA ARMAS'A perfect summery blend of sexy romance and second chances' ASHLEY POSTON'A tender, sweet story that captures the joy and sorrow of growing up' ELISSA SUSSMAN'Carley Fortune is the master of the love story' ANNABEL MONAGHAN'THE quintessential book of summer' AMY LEAA random connection sends two strangers on a daylong adventure where they make a promise one keeps and the other breaks, with life-changing effects, in this breathtaking new novel from author of the New York Times bestselling and TikTok hit Every Summer After...........................................One day. One promise. Two lives changed.Fern Brookbanks has wasted far too much of her adult life thinking about Will Baxter. She spent twenty-four hours in her early twenties with the aggravatingly attractive, idealistic artist - a chance encounter that spiralled into a daylong city adventure. The timing was wrong, but their connection was undeniable: they shared every secret, every dream, and made a pact to meet one year later. Fern showed up. Will didn't. At thirty-two, Fern's life hasn't turned out how she imagined it. She's back home, running her mother's lakeside resort, which is in disarray - and her ex-boyfriend is the manager. She needs a lifeline.To Fern's surprise, it comes in the form of Will, who arrives - nine years too late - with an offer to help. Will may be the only person who understands what Fern's going through. Yet how can she possibly trust this expensive suit-wearing mirage who seems nothing like the young man she met all those years ago.But ten years ago, Will Baxter rescued Fern. Can she do the same for him?..........................................Praise for Carley Fortune:'Radiant' EMILY HENRY'A sweet story about second chances, and how the future we imagine for ourselves is never quite what it turns out to be' JODI PICOULT'A quintessential summer novel, full of longing and lost love, and hits on so many beloved tropes' BuzzFeed

    Carley Fortune ESTIMATED DELIVERY:
    Approx. 15 - 20 Business Days

    R 275.00

  • Icebreaker

    Icebreaker

    A TikTok sensation! Sparks fly when a competitive figure skater and hockey team captain are forced to share a rink.   Anastasia Allen has worked her entire life for a shot at Team USA. It looks like everything is going according to plan when she gets a full scholarship to the University of California, Maple Hills and lands a place on their competitive figure skating team.   Nothing will stand in her way, not even the captain of the hockey team, Nate Hawkins.   Nate’s focus as team captain is on keeping his team on the ice. Which is tricky when a facilities mishap means they are forced to share a rink with the figure skating team—including Anastasia, who clearly can’t stand him.    But when Anastasia’s skating partner faces an uncertain future, she may have to look to Nate to take her shot.  Sparks fly, but Anastasia isn’t worried… because she could never like a hockey player, right?

    Hannah Grace ESTIMATED DELIVERY:
    Approx 4 Business Days

    R 290.00

    4 Days Delivery
  • It's Not Summer Without You

    It's Not Summer Without You

    Book 2 in the bestselling The Summer I Turned Pretty series - now a major new TV show on Amazon Prime! From the author of To All The Boys I've Loved Before (now a smash-hit Netflix movie), perfect for fans of The Kissing Booth, Rainbow Rowell and Holly Bourne.When something is perfect, you hope it never ends.Belly's long hot summers at the Fisher boys' beach house are over.Conrad, the only boy she's ever loved, has left for college, taking her heart with him.And Jeremiah, his younger brother, is still Belly's best friend - but maybe friendship isn't enough for him anymore.But when Jeremiah calls and says that Conrad has disappeared, all roads seem to lead back to the summer house.Will Belly spend another summer chasing after Conrad, or will she finally let him go?

    Jenny Han ESTIMATED DELIVERY:
    Approx 4 Business Days

    R 255.00

    4 Days Delivery
  • Yours Truly

    Yours Truly

    A novel of terrible first impressions, hilarious second chances and the joy in finding the perfect match from 'a true talent' (EMILY HENRY).Readers are absolutely loving Yours Truly!'Literally the best book I ever read'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ 'This author has blown me away before but this book . . . I can't even. I will need some serious time to recover. It was everything and more'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ 'Can you be in love with a book? That's me right now. In love. This was just magnificent. My favourite book of Abby Jimenez and top read of the year I'm calling it right now. Chef's kiss'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ 'OK, this is the best romance I've ever read. I loved everything about it'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ 'This book deserves all the stars in the universe'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ 'If I could give this book infinite stars I would but for now it gets a 5 star'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ 'Things I loved about this book . . . I mean it's literally everything. Not a single flaw'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ 'Wow. wow. WOW. Every book I've read of Abby's just gets better and better'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ......................... Dr Briana Ortiz's life is seriously flatlining. Her divorce is just about finalised, her brother's running out of time to find a kidney donor, and that promotion she wants . . . ? Oh, that's probably going to the new man-doctor who's already registering eighty-friggin'-seven on Briana's 'pain in my ass' scale. But just when all systems are set to hate, Dr Jacob Maddox completely flips the game . . . by sending Briana a letter. It's a really good letter. Like the kind that proves that Jacob isn't actually Satan. Worse, he might be this fantastically funny and subversively likeable guy who's terrible at first impressions. Because suddenly he and Bri are exchanging letters, sharing lunch dates in her 'sob closet' and discussing the merits of freakishly tiny horses. When Jacob turns out to be the perfect donor for her brother, Bri starts to realise that this quietly sexy new doctor might just be her perfect match, too.'Abby Jimenez's words . . . sprinkle humour and warmth all over my life' ALI HAZELWOOD.........................FIND OUT WHY READERS ARE FALLING IN LOVE WITH ABBY JIMENEZ . . . 'Sweet and achingly romantic - a truly wonderful love story' BETH O'LEARY'Full of fierce humour and fiercer heart' CASEY MCQUISTON'A deliciously hot, sweet debut. This book is an absolute treat' L. G. SHEN

    Abby Jimenez ESTIMATED DELIVERY:
    Approx 4 Business Days

    R 290.00

    4 Days Delivery

Login

Forgot your password?

Don't have an account yet?
Create account