FREE delivery to all EXCLUSIVE BOOKS stores nationwide. FREE delivery to your door on all orders over R450. Excludes all international deliveries.

Sally Thorne

  • Second First Impressions

    Second First Impressions

    'A truly adorable, heart-warming, swoon-worthy love story' Beth O'LearyThe latest swoonworthy romcom from the bestselling author of TikTok sensation The Hating GameFirst impressions aren't always what they seem . . . Ruthie Midona is twenty-four (going on ninety-four) and fully committed to her job at a luxury retirement village. Keeping herself busy caring for the eccentric residents means that Ruthie can safely ignore her own life - what little there is of it. Teddy Prescott is practically allergic to a hard day's work. When he rocks up as the retirement village's newest employee, Ruthie is less than impressed. The last thing she needs is a distraction as irritating (and handsome) as this selfish rich kid. Lucky for Ruthie, her favourite pair of mischievous residents need a new assistant to torture... so she hands over Teddy, ready for them to send him running. Except Teddy may be about to surprise her - not just by surviving the old women's antics, but by charming Ruthie so much, she starts to remember that there's more to life than work. And just maybe, her second first impression will lead to the love of a lifetime . . . PRAISE FOR SALLY THORNE'Hilarious, heartfelt, smart and sexy . . . everything I want in a romance' Sarah J. Maas'The warmest, coziest, sweetest book of the year, an absolutely perfect blend of humour and heart' Emily Henry'Funny, sexy and instantly unputdownable' Paige Toon'Charming, self-deprecating, quick-witted and funny' New York Times'Bursting at the seams with love (and hate) and heart' Christina Lauren'One of the most delectable rom-coms I've ever read' Entertainment Weekly'Lovely' Bella

    Sally Thorne ESTIMATED DELIVERY:
    Approx 4 Business Days

    R 260.00

    4 Days Delivery
  • Hating Game

    Hating Game

    'Charming, self-deprecating, quick-witted and funny' The New York Times'The Hating Game is bursting at the seams with love (and hate) and heart' Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners Now a film starring Lucy Hale and Austin Stowell, globally bestselling author Sally Thorne's hilarious workplace comedy is all about the fine line between love and hate.Lucy Hutton and Joshua Templeman sit across from each other every day . . . and they hate each other. Not dislike. Not begrudgingly tolerate. HATE. Lucy can't understand Joshua's joyless, uptight approach to his job and refusal to smile. Joshua is clearly baffled by Lucy's overly bright clothes, quirkiness, and desire to be liked.Now they're up for the same promotion and Lucy, usually a determined people-pleaser, has had enough: it's time to take him down. But as the tension between Lucy and Joshua reaches its boiling point, it's clear that the real battle has only just begun . . .This bestselling, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy is an unmissable treat, perfect for fans of Christina Lauren's UNHONEYMOONERS or Emily Henry's BEACH READ. 'Funny, sexy and instantly unputdownable' Paige Toon'The next Sophie Kinsella' Bustle'A smart and funny modern romance' Good Housekeeping'Acerbic and sexy and filled with tension . . . a wicked, witty romance that will capture readers' hearts long before Joshua manages to capture Lucy's' Sarah MacLean, Washington Post

    Sally Thorne ESTIMATED DELIVERY:
    Approx 4 Business Days

    R 260.00

    4 Days Delivery
  • 99% Mine

    99% Mine

    Crush (n.): a strong and often short-lived infatuation, particularly for someone beyond your reach . . . Darcy Barrett has undertaken a global survey of men. She's travelled the world, and can categorically say that no one measures up to Tom Valeska, whose only flaw is that he's her twin brother's best friend - oh, and that 99 percent of the time, he hasn't seemed interested in her. That's the problem with finding her dream man at age eight and peaking in her photography career at age twenty - ever since, she's had to learn to settle for good enough.When Darcy and Jamie inherit a tumble-down cottage from their grandmother, they're left with strict instructions to bring it back to its former glory and sell the property. Darcy plans to be in an aisle seat halfway across the ocean as soon as the renovations start, but before she can cut and run, she finds a familiar face on her porch: house-flipper extraordinaire Tom's arrived, he's bearing power tools, and he's single for the first time in almost a decade.Suddenly Darcy's considering sticking around - just to make sure her twin doesn't ruin the cottage's inherent magic with his penchant for chrome. She's definitely not staying because of her new business partner's tight t-shirts, or that perfect face that's inspiring her to pick up her camera again. But sparks start to fly - and not just because of the faulty wiring. Soon, a one percent chance with Tom is no longer enough. This time around, Darcy's switching things up. She's going to make Tom Valeska 99 percent hers.Praise for THE HATING GAME: 'Charming, self-deprecating, quick-witted and funny.' The New York Times'The next Sophie Kinsella.' Bustle'A smart and funny modern romance.' Good Housekeeping

    Sally Thorne ESTIMATED DELIVERY:
    Approx 5 - 9 Business Days

    R 280.00

  • Angelika Frankenstein Makes Her Match

    Angelika Frankenstein Makes Her Match

    From the worldwide bestselling author of The Hating Game comes a sweet and spicy rom-com that imagines Victor Frankenstein's sheltered younger sister, and her attempts to create the perfect man . . . For generations, every Frankenstein has found their true love and equal, unlocking lifetimes of blissful wedded adventure. Clever, pretty (and odd) Angelika Frankenstein has run out of suitors and fears she may become the exception to this family rule. When assisting in her brother Victor's ground-breaking experiment to bring a reassembled man back to life, she realizes that having an agreeable gentleman convalescing in the guest suite might be a chance to let a man get to know the real her. For the first time, Angelika embarks upon a project that is all her own. When her handsome scientific miracle sits up on the lab table, her hopes for an instant romantic connection are thrown into disarray. Her resurrected beau (named Will for the moment) has total amnesia and is solely focused on uncovering his true identity. Trying to ignore their heart-pounding chemistry, Angelika reluctantly joins the investigation into his past, hoping it will bring them closer. But when a second suitor emerges to aid their quest, Angelika wonders if she was too hasty inventing a solution. Perhaps fate is not something that can be influenced in a laboratory? Or is Will (or whatever his name is!) her dream man, tailored for her in every way? And can he survive what was done to him in the name of science, and love? Filled with carriages, candlesticks, and corpses, Angelika Frankenstein Makes Her Match is the spooky-season romcom that reminds us to never judge a man by his cadaver! --- 'This is Sally Thorne at her absolute best ... witty banter, a sexy, toe-curling romance, and voice that pirouettes off the page, but add one part Tim Burton.' Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling author 'Bridgerton meets the Addams Family ... I was hooked the moment I read the first page.' Ruby Adams

    Sally Thorne ESTIMATED DELIVERY:
    Approx 4 Business Days

    R 363.00

    4 Days Delivery

Login

Forgot your password?

Don't have an account yet?
Create account