Our payment partner, PayU is unable to process most transactions right now. We hope to have this resolved shortly. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

TJ Klune

  • House in the Cerulean Sea

    House in the Cerulean Sea

    An enchanting story, masterfully told, The House in the Cerulean Sea by TJ Klune is about the profound experience of discovering an unlikely family in an unexpected place – and realizing that family could be yours. ‘I loved it. It is like being wrapped up in a big gay blanket. Simply perfect’ – V. E. Schwab, author of The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue He expected nothing. But they gave him everything . . . Linus Baker leads a quiet life. At forty, he has a tiny house with a devious cat and his beloved records for company. And at the Department in Charge of Magical Youth, he’s spent many dull years monitoring their orphanages. Then one day, Linus is summoned by Extremely Upper Management and given a highly classified assignment. He must travel to an orphanage where six dangerous children reside, including the Antichrist. There, Linus must somehow determine if they could bring on the end of days. But their guardian, charming and enigmatic Arthur Parnassus, will do anything to protect his wards. As Arthur and Linus grow ever closer, Linus must choose between duty and his dreams.The House in the Cerulean Sea by TJ Klune is an uplifting, heart-warming fantasy tale that’s become a New York Times, USA Today and Washington Post bestseller. ‘Likely to cause heart-swelling’ – Washington Post ‘A modern fairy tale . . . It’s a beautiful book’ – Charlaine Harris, number one New York Times bestselling author ‘Touching, tender and truly delightful’ – Gail Carriger, author of Soulless

    TJ Klune ESTIMATED DELIVERY:
    Approx 4 Business Days

    R 275.00

    4 Days Delivery
  • In the Lives of Puppets

    In the Lives of Puppets

    From New York Times bestselling author TJ Klune, In the Lives of Puppets is a queer retelling of the Pinocchio tale, inviting you deep into the heart of a peculiar forest and on the extraordinary journey of a family assembled from spare parts.In a strange little home built into the branches of a grove of trees live three robots – fatherly inventor android Giovanni Lawson, a pleasantly sadistic nurse machine, and a small vacuum desperate for love and attention. Victor Lawson, a human, lives there too. They’re a family, hidden and safe.The day Vic salvages and repairs an unfamiliar android labelled ‘HAP’, he learns of a shared dark past between Hap and Gio – a past spent hunting humans.When Hap unwittingly alerts robots from Gio’s former life to their whereabouts, the family is no longer hidden and safe. Gio is captured and taken back to his old laboratory in the City of Electric Dreams. So together, the rest of Vic’s assembled family must journey across an unforgiving and otherworldly country to rescue Gio from decommission, or worse, reprogramming.Along the way to save Gio, amid conflicted feelings of betrayal and affection for Hap, Vic must decide for himself: can he accept love with strings attached?Inspired by Carlo Collodi’s The Adventures of Pinocchio, In the Lives of Puppets is a masterful standalone fantasy adventure from the author who brought you The House in the Cerulean Sea and Under the Whispering Door.

    TJ Klune ESTIMATED DELIVERY:
    Approx 5 - 9 Business Days

    R 336.00

  • Under the Whispering Door

    Under the Whispering Door

    Witty, haunting and kind, Under the Whispering Door is a gift for troubled times. TJ Klune brings us a warm hug of a story about a man who spent his life at the office – and his afterlife building a home.From the author of joyous New York Times bestseller The House in the Cerulean Sea.Welcome to Charon’s Crossing.The tea is hot, the scones are fresh and the dead are just passing through.When a reaper comes to collect Wallace from his own sparsely-attended funeral, Wallace is outraged. But he begins to suspect she’s right, and he is in fact dead. Then when Hugo, owner of a most peculiar tea shop, promises to help him cross over, Wallace reluctantly accepts the truth.Yet even in death, he refuses to abandon his life – even though Wallace spent all of it working, correcting colleagues and hectoring employees. He’d had no time for frivolities like fun and friends. But as Wallace drinks tea with Hugo and talks to his customers, he wonders if he was missing something.The feeling grows as he shares jokes with the resident ghost, manifests embarrassing footwear and notices the stars. So when he’s given one week to pass through the door to the other side, Wallace sets about living a lifetime in just seven days.Fans of A Man Called Ove and The Good Place will fall for this queer love story by TJ Klune.Praise for TJ Klune:'I loved it. It is like being wrapped up in a big gay blanket. Simply perfect' – V. E. Schwab, no.1 New York Times bestselling author of The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue'A modern fairy tale about learning your true nature and what you love and will protect. It's a beautiful book' – Charlaine Harris, no.1 New York Times bestselling author'A whimsical, warm-hearted fantasy' – Guardian'Fans of queer fantasy won't want to miss this' – Publishers Weekly

    TJ Klune ESTIMATED DELIVERY:
    Approx 4 Business Days

    R 275.00

    4 Days Delivery
  • Tell Me It's Real

    Tell Me It's Real

    A GRAPHIC NOVEL ADAPTATION Black & white interior illustrations with a color paperback cover. Do you believe in love at first sight? Paul Auster doesn't. Paul doesn't believe in much at all. He's thirty, slightly overweight, and his best features are his acerbic wit and the color commentary he provides as life passes him by. He works a dead-end job in a soul-sucking cubicle, and his closest friends are a quasibipolar drag queen named Helena Handbasket and a two-legged dog named Wheels. Enter Vince Taylor. Vince is everything Paul isn't: hot, sexy, and confident. And for some reason, Vince pursues Paul relentlessly. Vince must be messing with him, because there is no way Vince could want someone like Paul. But when Paul hits Vince with his car-in a completely unintentional if-he-died-it'd-only-be-manslaughter kind of way-he's forced to see Vince in a whole new light. The only thing stopping Paul from believing in Vince is himself-and that is one obstacle Paul can't quite seem to overcome. But when tragedy strikes Vince's family, Paul must put aside any notions he has about himself and stand next to the man who thinks he's perfect the way he is.

    TJ Klune ESTIMATED DELIVERY:
    Approx. 20 - 30 Business Days

    R 434.00

  • Heartsong

    Heartsong

    Set in the dreamy backwoods of Oregon, Heartsong is a queer, paranormal romance of burning passion and pack loyalty, and is the third book in the Green Creek series.All Robbie Fontaine ever wanted was a place to belong. After the death of his mother, he bounces around from pack to pack, forming temporary bonds to keep from turning feral. It’s enough – until he receives a summons from the wolf stronghold in Caswell, Maine.Life as the trusted second to Michelle Hughes – the Alpha of all – and the cherished friend of a gentle old witch teaches Robbie what it means to be pack, to have a home.But when a mission from Michelle sends Robbie into the field, he finds himself questioning where he belongs and everything he’s been told. Whispers of traitorous wolves and wild magic abound – but who are the traitors and who the betrayed?More than anything, Robbie hungers for answers, because one of those alleged traitors is Kelly Bennett – the wolf who may be his mate.The truth has a way of coming out. And when it does, everything will shatter.Heartsong is the third book in TJ Klune's beloved Green Creek series. Continue the journey with Brothersong.Praise for TJ Klune:'Like being wrapped up in a big gay blanket' – V. E. Schwab, author of The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue'A whimsical, warm-hearted fantasy' – The Guardian'A radiant treat' – Locus Magazine

    TJ Klune ESTIMATED DELIVERY:
    Approx. 15 - 20 Business Days

    R 609.00

  • Wolfsong

    Wolfsong

    Ox Matheson was twelve when his father taught him a lesson: Ox wasn’t worth anything and people would never understand him. Then he left.Ox was sixteen when the energetic Bennett family moved in next door, harbouring a secret that would change him forever. For the family are shapeshifters, who can transform into wolves at will. Drawn to their magic, loyalty and enduring friendships, Ox feels a gulf between this extraordinary new world and the quiet life he’s known. He also finds an ally in Joe, the youngest Bennett boy. Joe is charming and handsome, but haunted by scars he cannot heal.Ox was twenty-three when murder came to town, and tore a hole in his heart. Violence flared, tragedy split the pack and Joe left town, leaving Ox behind. Three years later, the boy is back. Except now he’s a man – and Ox can no longer ignore the song that howls between them.Wolfsong is the first book in the Green Creek series by bestselling author TJ Klune. Continue the journey with Ravensong.Praise for TJ Klune:'Like being wrapped up in a big gay blanket' – V. E. Schwab'A whimsical, warm-hearted fantasy'– The Guardian'A radiant treat' – Locus Magazine

    TJ Klune ESTIMATED DELIVERY:
    Approx 5 - 9 Business Days

    R 336.00

  • Ravensong

    Ravensong

    Gordo Livingstone never forgot the lessons carved into his skin. Hardened by the betrayal of a pack who left him behind, he sought solace in the garage in his tiny mountain town, vowing never again to involve himself in the affairs of wolves.It should have been enough.And it was, until the wolves came back, and with them, Mark Bennett. In the end, they faced the beast together as a pack . . . and won.Now, a year later, Gordo has found himself once again the witch of the Bennett pack. Green Creek has settled after the death of Richard Collins, and Gordo constantly struggles to ignore Mark and the song that howls between them.But time is running out. Something is coming. And this time, it’s crawling from within.Some bonds, no matter how strong, were made to be broken.Set in the dreamy backwoods of Oregon, Ravensong is the second book in bestselling author TJ Klune’s beloved Green Creek series. Continue the journey with Heartsong.Praise for TJ Klune:'Like being wrapped up in a big gay blanket' – V. E. Schwab'A whimsical, warm-hearted fantasy'– The Guardian'A radiant treat' – Locus Magazine

    TJ Klune ESTIMATED DELIVERY:
    Approx 5 - 9 Business Days

    R 336.00

Login

Forgot your password?

Don't have an account yet?
Create account