FREE delivery to all EXCLUSIVE BOOKS stores nationwide. FREE delivery to your door on all orders over R450. Excludes all international deliveries.

Claire Legrand

  • Furyborn

    Furyborn

    The first book in the instant New York Times bestselling series, the Empirium Trilogy!Furyborn is an epic YA fantasy about two fiercely independent young women, centuries apart, who hold the power to save their world...or doom it.When assassins ambush her best friend, Rielle Dardenne risks everything to save him, exposing herself as one of a pair of prophesied queens: a queen of light, and one of blood. To prove she is the Sun Queen, Rielle must endure seven elemental magic trials. If she fails, she will be executed as the Blood Queen...unless the trials kill the queen first.One thousand years later, the legend of Queen Rielle is a fairy tale to Eliana Ferracora. A bounty hunter for the Undying Empire, Eliana believes herself untouchable-until her mother vanishes. To find her, Eliana joins a rebel captain and discovers that the evil at the empire's heart is more terrible than she ever imagined.As Rielle and Eliana fight in a cosmic war that spans millennia, their stories intersect, and the shocking connections between them ultimately determine the fate of their world-and of each other.Perfect for:Epic fantasy and dark fantasy YA readersFans of To Kill A Kingdom and Ash PrincessLovers of dual POVs and epic world buildingThose who enjoy fiction about strong girls and womenThe Empirium Trilogy:Furyborn (Book 1)Kingsbane (Book 2)Lightbringer (Book 3)Praise for Furyborn:"Set in an immersive world of elemental magic, legendary godsbeasts, and cutthroat assassins, Claire Legrand's Furyborn is an addictive, fascinating fantasy." - Kendare Blake, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Three Dark Crowns seriesA BuzzFeed Most Anticipated Title of Spring 2018A Goodreads Most Anticipated Title of Spring 2018A Bustle Most Anticipated Title of Spring 2018"A must-read." -Refinery29"A series to watch." -Paste Magazine"Visionary." -Bustle"One of the biggest new YA Fantasies." -Entertainment Weekly"Empowering." -BuzzFeed

    Claire Legrand ESTIMATED DELIVERY:
    Approx. 15 - 20 Business Days

    R 249.00

  • Kingsbane

    Kingsbane

    Book two in the New York Times bestselling series called "Beautiful, brutal, heart-stopping, and epic" (Laini Taylor)! Two queens, separated by thousands of years, connected by secrets and lies, must continue their fight amid deadly plots and unthinkable betrayals that will test their strength-and their hearts.Rielle Dardenne has been anointed Sun Queen, but her trials are far from over. The Gate keeping the angels at bay is falling. To repair it, Rielle must collect the seven hidden castings of the saints. Meanwhile, to help her prince and love Audric protect Celdaria, Rielle must spy on the angel Corien-but his promises of freedom and power may prove too tempting to resist.Centuries later, Eliana Ferracora grapples with her new reality: She is the Sun Queen, humanity's long-awaited savior. But fear of corruption-fear of becoming another Rielle-keeps Eliana's power dangerous and unpredictable. Hunted by all, racing against time to save her dying friend Navi, Eliana must decide how to wear a crown she never wanted-by embracing her mother's power, or rejecting it forever.Praise for Furyborn:A BuzzFeed Most Anticipated Title of Spring 2018A Goodreads Most Anticipated Title of Spring 2018A Bustle Most Anticipated Title of Spring 2018"A must-read." -Refinery29"A series to watch." -Paste magazine"Visionary." -Bustle magazine"One of the biggest new YA fantasies." -Entertainment Weekly"Empowering." -BuzzFeed

    Claire Legrand ESTIMATED DELIVERY:
    Approx. 15 - 20 Business Days

    R 277.00

  • Lightbringer

    Lightbringer

    The incredible conclusion to the Empirium Trilogy that started with the instant New York Times bestsellers Furyborn and Kingsbane! This series is perfect for those looking for books for teen girls and is also one of the best fantasy series for adults and teens!Two queens, separated by a thousand years must face their ultimate destinies.Queen Rielle, pushed away from everything she loves, turns to Corien and his promises of glory. Meanwhile, whispers from the empirium slowly drive her mad, urging her to open the Gate. Separated from Audric and Ludivine, she embraces the role of Blood Queen and her place by Corien's side, determined to become the monster the world believes her to be.In the future, Eliana arrives in the Empire's capital as a broken shell of herself. Betrayed and abandoned, she fights to keep her power at bay—and away from Corien, who will stop at nothing to travel back in time to Rielle, even if that means destroying her daughter.But when the mysterious Prophet reveals themselves at last, everything changes, giving Rielle and Eliana a second chance for salvation—or the destruction their world has been dreading.An epic fantasy with female protagonist, the Empirium Trilogy has captured the hearts of many and Lightbringer concludes this beloved teen fantasy series.Praise for Furyborn:A BuzzFeed Most Anticipated Title of Spring 2018A Goodreads Most Anticipated Title of Spring 2018A Bustle Most Anticipated Title of Spring 2018"A must-read."—Refinery29"A series to watch."—Paste magazine"Visionary."—Bustle magazine"One of the biggest new YA fantasies."—Entertainment Weekly"Empowering."—BuzzFeed

    Claire Legrand ESTIMATED DELIVERY:
    Approx. 20 - 30 Business Days

    R 277.00

  • Crown of Ivy and Glass

    Crown of Ivy and Glass

    New York Times bestselling author of Furyborn, Claire Legrand, makes her stunning adult debut with A Crown of Ivy and Glass, a lush, sweeping fantasy-romance series starter that's perfect for fans of Bridgerton and A Court of Thorns and Roses.Lady Gemma Ashbourne seemingly has it all. She's young, gorgeous, and rich. Her family was Anointed by the gods, blessed with incredible abilities. But underneath her glittering façade, Gemma is deeply sad. Years ago, her sister Mara was taken to the Middlemist to guard against treacherous magic. Her mother abandoned the family. Her father and eldest sister, Farrin-embroiled in a deadly blood feud with the mysterious Bask family-often forget Gemma exists.Worst of all, Gemma is the only Ashbourne to possess no magic. Instead, her body fights it like poison. Constantly ill, aching with loneliness, Gemma craves love and yearns to belong.Then she meets the devastatingly handsome Talan d'Astier. His family destroyed themselves, seduced by a demon, and Talan, the only survivor, is determined to redeem their honor. Intrigued and enchanted, Gemma proposes a bargain: She'll help Talan navigate high society if he helps her destroy the Basks. According to popular legend, a demon called The Man With the Three-Eyed Crown is behind the families' blood feud-slay the demon, end the feud.But attacks on the Middlemist are increasing. The plot against the Basks quickly spirals out of control. And something immense and terrifying is awakening in Gemma, drawing her inexorably toward Talan and an all-consuming passion that could destroy her-or show her the true strength of her power at last.

    Claire Legrand ESTIMATED DELIVERY:
    Approx. 15 - 20 Business Days

    R 249.00

  • Extasia

    Extasia

    **One of BuzzFeed's Great LGBTQ+ YA novels to Warm up Your Winter * A Kid's Feb/March IndieNext pick**From New York Times bestselling author Claire Legrand comes a new, bone-chilling YA horror novel about a girl who joins a coven to root out a vicious evil that’s stalking her village. Perfect for fans of The Handmaid’s Tale and The Grace Year.Her name is unimportant.All you must know is that today she will become one of the four saints of Haven. The elders will mark her and place the red hood on her head. With her sisters, she will stand against the evil power that lives beneath the black mountain—an evil which has already killed nine of her village’s men.She will tell no one of the white-eyed beasts that follow her. Or the faceless gray women tall as houses. Or the girls she saw kissing in the elm grove.Today she will be a saint of Haven. She will rid her family of her mother’s shame at last and save her people from destruction. She is not afraid. Are you?This searing and lyrically written novel by the critically acclaimed author of Sawkill Girls beckons readers to follow its fierce heroine into a world filled with secrets and blood—where the truth is buried in lies and a devastating power waits, seething, for someone brave enough to use it.

    Claire Legrand ESTIMATED DELIVERY:
    Approx. 15 - 20 Business Days

    R 249.00

Login

Forgot your password?

Don't have an account yet?
Create account