Our payment partner, PayU is unable to process most transactions right now. We hope to have this resolved shortly. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Lynn Painter

  • Better Than the Movies

    Better Than the Movies

    Perfect for fans of Kasie West and Jenn Bennett, this “sweet and funny” (Kerry Winfrey, author of Waiting for Tom Hanks) teen rom-com follows a hopelessly romantic teen girl and her cute yet obnoxious neighbour as they scheme to get her noticed by her untouchable crush.Perpetual daydreamer Liz Buxbaum gave her heart to Michael a long time ago. But her cool, aloof forever crush never really saw her before he moved away. Now that he’s back in town, Liz will do whatever it takes to get on his radar—and maybe snag him as a prom date—even befriend Wes Bennet.The annoyingly attractive next-door neighbour might seem like a prime candidate for romantic comedy fantasies, but Wes has only been a pain in Liz’s butt since they were kids. Pranks involving frogs and decapitated lawn gnomes do not a potential boyfriend make. Yet, somehow, Wes and Michael are hitting it off, which means Wes is Liz’s in.But as Liz and Wes scheme to get Liz noticed by Michael so she can have her magical prom moment, she’s shocked to discover that she likes being around Wes. And as they continue to grow closer, she must re-examine everything she thought she knew about love—and rethink her own ideas of what Happily Ever After should look like.

    Lynn Painter

    R 375.00

  • Mr Wrong Number

    Mr Wrong Number

    TIKTOK MADE ME BUY IT! The addictive and feel-good enemies to lovers romance that will have you swooning . . .'The most sidesplittingly funny, sexual tension-filled book I've read in a long, long time. I dare you not to fall in love!' ALI HAZELWOOD, author of THE LOVE HYPOTHESIS 'Smart, sexy, and downright hilarious. Mr Wrong Number is an absolutely pitch-perfect romantic comedy' CHRISTINA LAUREN, author of THE UNHONEYMOONERS. Bad luck has always followed Olivia. But when a steamy text from a random number turns into the most entertaining relationship of her life, it seems things are looking up. Colin has always considered Olivia his flatmate's annoying little sister. Until she moves in with them, and he realises she's turned into an altogether sexier distraction . . . He's determined to keep his distance, but it isn't easy. Especially when he discovers she's the girl he's been secretly messaging. Now, Mr Wrong Number must decide. Should he shut down the messages, before things get messy? Or turn up the heat . . . ?

    Lynn Painter ESTIMATED DELIVERY:
    Approx 4 Business Days

    R 280.00

    4 Days Delivery
  • The Do-Over

    The Do-Over

    FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF BETTER THAN THE MOVIES! In this riotous young adult romp for fans of Recommended for You and A Cuban Girl’s Guide to Tea and Tomorrow, a teen girl has the worst Valentine’s Day ever—only to relive it over and over again. After living through a dumpster fire of a Valentine’s Day, Emilie Hornby escapes to her grandmother’s house for some comfort and a consolation pint of Ben & Jerry’s. She passes out on the couch, but when she wakes up, she’s back home in her own bed—and it’s Valentine’s Day all over again. And the next day? Another nightmare V-Day. Emilie is stuck in some sort of time loop nightmare that she can’t wake up from as she re-watches her boyfriend, Josh, cheat on her day after day. In addition to Josh’s recurring infidelity, Emilie can’t get away from the enigmatic Nick, who she keeps running into—sometimes literally—in unfortunate ways. How many days can one girl passively watch her life go up in flames? And when something good starts to come out of these terrible days, what happens when the universe stops doling out do-overs?

    Lynn Painter ESTIMATED DELIVERY:
    Approx 4 Business Days

    R 375.00

    4 Days Delivery
  • The Love Wager

    The Love Wager

    The feel-good, hilarious and swoon-worthy new book from the author of MR WRONG NUMBER'I was obsessed with Hallie and Jack right from the start' 5* READER REVIEW'Lynn Painter never fails to make the best romcoms and this was no different! This had EVERYTHING - fake dating, only one bed, jealous love interest - I loved every SECOND!' 5* READER REVIEW'I already know this is going to be one of my favourites of the year . . . Just perfection. I want to read this book again already' 5* READER REVIEWAfter yet another disastrous date, Hallie Piper decides it's time to grow up.She gets a new apartment, a new haircut, and a new wardrobe. But when she logs into an app to find new love, she matches with none other than Jack: the guy the wrong kind of sparks had flown with just weeks earlier.Agreeing that they are absolutely not interested in each other, Jack and Hallie realise that they're each other's perfect wing-person - and join forces in their searches for The One. They even place a wager on who can find romance first.But when they agree to be fake dates for a wedding, all bets are off.Because as they pretend to be a couple, they struggle to remember why dating for real was a bad idea to begin with . . .Readers are head-over-heels for THE LOVE WAGER . . .'I had an absolute blast reading this book! I was consistently laughing out loud . . . This book is fun and entertaining and I didn't want to put it down' 5* READER REVIEW'I LOVED this book! Read this if you love: fake dating, bookish/Jane Austen inspired banter, heroes who fall first, flirty texts, dual POV' 5* READER REVIEW'There is something about Lynn Painters writing that is so addictive and you can't help but fly through her books because you just don't want to put the book down' 5* READER REVIEW'Beautifully written, it was heartfelt and a little bit emotional. The friends-to-lovers and fake dating was amazing. Hallie and Jack were hilarious, I was actually laughing out loud' 5* READER REVIEW'An adorable, perfect read that I would happily fall in love with again and again and again' 5* READER REVIEW'This was funny and sweet and such an absolute joy to read' 5* READER REVIEW'This book had me hooked from start to end' 5* READER REVIEWPraise for Lynn Painter'The most sidesplittingly funny, sexual tension-filled book I've read in a long, long time. I dare you not to fall in love!' ALI HAZELWOOD, author of THE LOVE HYPOTHESIS 'Smart, sexy, and downright hilarious. Mr Wrong Number is an absolutely pitch-perfect romantic comedy' CHRISTINA LAUREN, author of THE UNHONEYMOONERS

    Lynn Painter ESTIMATED DELIVERY:
    Approx 4 Business Days

    R 255.00

    4 Days Delivery
  • Happily Never After

    Happily Never After

    Their name? The objectors.Their job? To break off weddings as hired.Their dilemma? They might just be in love with each other. When Sophie Steinbeck finds out just before her nuptials that her fiancé has cheated yet again, she desperately wants to call it off. But because her future father-in-law is her dad’s cutthroat boss, she doesn’t want to be the one to do it. Her saviour comes in the form of a professional objector, whose purpose is to show up at weddings and proclaim the words no couple (usually) wants to hear at their ceremony: “I object!” During anti-wedding festivities that night, Sophie learns more about Max the Objector’s job. It makes perfect sense to her: he saves people from wasting their lives, from hurting each other. He’s a modern-day hero. And Sophie wants in. The two love cynics start working together, going from wedding to wedding, and Sophie’s having more fun than she’s had in ages. She looks forward to every nerve-racking ceremony, saving the lovesick souls of the betrothed masses. As Sophie and Max spend more time together, however, they realise that their physical chemistry is off the charts, leading them to dabble in a little hookup session or two—but it’s totally fine, because they definitely do not have feelings for each other. Love doesn’t exist, after all. And then everything changes. A groom-to-be hires Sophie to object, but his fiancée is the woman who broke Max’s heart. As Max wrestles with whether he can be a party to his ex’s getting hurt, Sophie grapples with the sudden realisation that she may have fallen hard for her partner in crime.

    Lynn Painter ESTIMATED DELIVERY:
    Approx. 20 - 30 Business Days

    R 385.00

Login

Forgot your password?

Don't have an account yet?
Create account