Our payment partner, PayU is unable to process most transactions right now. We hope to have this resolved shortly. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Bellbird River Country Choir

Sophie Green

    Product form
      FORMAT: Paperback / softback

      R 398.00 Price and availability exclusive to website

      YOU COULD EARN 398 FUTURE RETAIL DISCOUNTS.
      ESTIMATED DELIVERY: Back-order only, ETA unknown but significant delays
      The perfect summer read from the internationally bestselling author. For fans of THE 24-HOUR CAFE and THE CHILBURY LADIES CHOIR . . .Bellbird River, 1998Teacher and single mum Alex has arrived in the small town of Belllbird River after escaping the city in search of a change of pace and the chance to reconnect with her young daughter. Across town, well-known matriarch Victoria and her globe-trotting, opera-singing cousin Gabrielle find themselves at a crossroads in their personal and professional lives, while local baker Janine and newcomer to the area Debbie are each secretly dealing with the consequences of painful pasts.With its dusty streets, lone pub and iron-lace verandahs, Bellbird River could just be a pit stop on the road to somewhere else. But their town holds some secrets and surprises - and it has a heart: the Bellbird River choir.Amid the melodies and camaraderie of the choir, each of the women will find the courage to leave the past behind. And together, they'll discover that friends are much closer to home than they'd ever realised.A warm-hearted story of fresh beginnings, unexpected friendships and the sustaining power of love and community, from the internationally bestselling author of The Shelly Bay Ladies Swimming Circle and Thursdays at Orange Blossom House.PRAISE FOR SOPHIE GREEN:'Heart-warming' Hello'Wonderfully atmospheric' Sunday Mirror'A heart-warming tale' Woman & Home (Best Escapist Reads)'Will have you laughing and crying' Yours
      CONTRIBUTORS: Sophie Green EAN: 9780751585186 COUNTRY: United Kingdom PAGES: WEIGHT: 520 g HEIGHT: 232 cm
      PUBLISHED BY: Little, Brown Book Group DATE PUBLISHED: CITY: GENRE: FICTION / General, FICTION / Humorous / General, FICTION / Romance / Later in Life, FICTION / Family Life / General, FICTION / Friendship WIDTH: 152 cm SPINE:

      Book Themes:

      Modern and contemporary fiction: general and literary

      Customer Reviews

      Be the first to write a review
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      Sophie Green is an author and publisher who lives in Sydney. She has written several fiction and non-fiction books, some under other names. In her spare time she writes about country music on her blog, Jolene. She grew up by the water in Sydney and will holiday by the ocean in preference to anywhere else. The Inaugural Meeting of the Fairvale Ladies Book Club, a Top Ten bestseller in Australia, was shortlisted for the Australian Book Industry Awards for General Fiction Book of the Year 2018, longlisted for the Matt Richell Award for New Writer of the Year and longlisted for the Indie Book Award for Debut Fiction 2018.

      Book Partnerships

      For the Fans

      The perfect summer read from the internationally bestselling author. For fans of THE 24-HOUR CAFE and THE CHILBURY LADIES CHOIR . . .Bellbird River, 1998Teacher and single mum Alex has arrived in the small town of Belllbird River after escaping the city in search of a change of pace and the chance to reconnect with her young daughter. Across town, well-known matriarch Victoria and her globe-trotting, opera-singing cousin Gabrielle find themselves at a crossroads in their personal and professional lives, while local baker Janine and newcomer to the area Debbie are each secretly dealing with the consequences of painful pasts.With its dusty streets, lone pub and iron-lace verandahs, Bellbird River could just be a pit stop on the road to somewhere else. But their town holds some secrets and surprises - and it has a heart: the Bellbird River choir.Amid the melodies and camaraderie of the choir, each of the women will find the courage to leave the past behind. And together, they'll discover that friends are much closer to home than they'd ever realised.A warm-hearted story of fresh beginnings, unexpected friendships and the sustaining power of love and community, from the internationally bestselling author of The Shelly Bay Ladies Swimming Circle and Thursdays at Orange Blossom House.PRAISE FOR SOPHIE GREEN:'Heart-warming' Hello'Wonderfully atmospheric' Sunday Mirror'A heart-warming tale' Woman & Home (Best Escapist Reads)'Will have you laughing and crying' Yours
      CONTRIBUTORS: Sophie Green EAN: 9780751585186 COUNTRY: United Kingdom PAGES: WEIGHT: 520 g HEIGHT: 232 cm
      PUBLISHED BY: Little, Brown Book Group DATE PUBLISHED: CITY: GENRE: FICTION / General, FICTION / Humorous / General, FICTION / Romance / Later in Life, FICTION / Family Life / General, FICTION / Friendship WIDTH: 152 cm SPINE:

      Book Themes:

      Modern and contemporary fiction: general and literary

      Customer Reviews

      Be the first to write a review
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      Sophie Green is an author and publisher who lives in Sydney. She has written several fiction and non-fiction books, some under other names. In her spare time she writes about country music on her blog, Jolene. She grew up by the water in Sydney and will holiday by the ocean in preference to anywhere else. The Inaugural Meeting of the Fairvale Ladies Book Club, a Top Ten bestseller in Australia, was shortlisted for the Australian Book Industry Awards for General Fiction Book of the Year 2018, longlisted for the Matt Richell Award for New Writer of the Year and longlisted for the Indie Book Award for Debut Fiction 2018.

      Book Partnerships

      For the Fans

      Recently viewed products

      Customer Reviews

      Be the first to write a review
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)

      Login

      Forgot your password?

      Don't have an account yet?
      Create account