Our payment partner, PayU is unable to process most transactions right now. We hope to have this resolved shortly. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Moon Gate

Amanda Geard

    Product form
      FORMAT: Paperback / softback

      R 400.00 Price and availability exclusive to website

      YOU COULD EARN 400 FUTURE RETAIL DISCOUNTS.
      ESTIMATED DELIVERY: Approx 4 Business Days
      A faded photograph. An abandoned house. A wartime secret . . .From the author of the Richard and Judy Book Club pick The Midnight House, a mesmerising story of love, war, and a mystery that ensnares three generations, sweeping the reader from London to Tasmania and to Ireland. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Lucinda Riley and Eve Chase.'A rich, sweeping mystery . . . beautifully written, atmospheric and intriguing' Tracy Rees, author of The Elopement'Magnificent! Cleverly woven plots, storylines and heartbreak . . . I loved it' Lorna Cook, bestselling author of The Forgotten Village'A richly layered atmospheric story that transports the reader . . . I was drawn in from the first page' Jacquie Bloese, author of The French House'Divine . . . I relished every single word of this heart-rending story, full of love and sacrifice' Jenny Ashcroft, bestselling author of Beneath a Burning Sky-----1939: On the eve of war, young English heiress Grace Grey travels from London to the wilderness of Tasmania. Coaxed out of her shell by the attentions of her Irish neighbour, Daniel - Grace finally learns to live. But when Australian forces are called to the frontline, and Daniel with them, he leaves behind a devastating secret which will forever bind them together.1975: Artist Willow Hawkins, and her new husband, Ben, can't believe their luck when an anonymous benefactor leaves them a house on the remote Tasmanian coast. Confused and delighted, they set out to unmask Towerhurst's previous owner - unwittingly altering the course of their lives.2004: Libby Andrews has always been sheltered from the truth behind her father Ben's death. When she travels to London and discovers a faded photograph, a long-buried memory is unlocked, and she begins to follow an investigation that Ben could never complete. But will she realise that some secrets are best left buried . . .?------YOUR FAVOURITE AUTHORS LOVE AMANDA GEARD . . . 'I loved The Midnight House. Wonderful storytelling' RACHEL HORE'A wonderful tale of family secrets, brimming with lush historical detail' HAZEL GAYNOR'A multi-layered mystery spanning generations, evocative and beautifully written' TRACY REES'I loved it. An intriguing story with wonderful characters' RACHAEL ENGLISH'I really, really loved it. A wonderful mystery. Totally atmospheric and just wonderfully escapist' LORNA COOK'A gorgeous setting, wonderful characters and secrets that kept me glued to the pages' JENNY ASHCROFT'I was pulled in from page one. It's beautiful and I love it' LIZ FENWICK'Intriguing, moving and I loved the wat the stories moved back and forth in time' SINEAD MORIARTY
      CONTRIBUTORS: Amanda Geard EAN: 9781472283764 COUNTRY: United Kingdom PAGES: WEIGHT: 0 g HEIGHT: 234 cm
      PUBLISHED BY: Headline Publishing Group DATE PUBLISHED: CITY: GENRE: FICTION / Historical / General, FICTION / Historical / 20th Century / World War II, FICTION / Romance / Historical / General WIDTH: 153 cm SPINE:

      Book Themes:

      Second World War fiction, Historical romance, Historical fiction

      Customer Reviews

      Be the first to write a review
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      Born in Australia, Amanda Geard has lived all over the world, from a houseboat in London to a Norwegian Island, before settling in County Kerry in Ireland. Her writing has appeared in The Irish Times, The Journal, writing.ie, Nordic Reach and Vertical Magazine. Her short story Not Yet Recycled won the New Irish Writing Award in October 2019.

      Book Partnerships

      For the Fans

      A faded photograph. An abandoned house. A wartime secret . . .From the author of the Richard and Judy Book Club pick The Midnight House, a mesmerising story of love, war, and a mystery that ensnares three generations, sweeping the reader from London to Tasmania and to Ireland. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Lucinda Riley and Eve Chase.'A rich, sweeping mystery . . . beautifully written, atmospheric and intriguing' Tracy Rees, author of The Elopement'Magnificent! Cleverly woven plots, storylines and heartbreak . . . I loved it' Lorna Cook, bestselling author of The Forgotten Village'A richly layered atmospheric story that transports the reader . . . I was drawn in from the first page' Jacquie Bloese, author of The French House'Divine . . . I relished every single word of this heart-rending story, full of love and sacrifice' Jenny Ashcroft, bestselling author of Beneath a Burning Sky-----1939: On the eve of war, young English heiress Grace Grey travels from London to the wilderness of Tasmania. Coaxed out of her shell by the attentions of her Irish neighbour, Daniel - Grace finally learns to live. But when Australian forces are called to the frontline, and Daniel with them, he leaves behind a devastating secret which will forever bind them together.1975: Artist Willow Hawkins, and her new husband, Ben, can't believe their luck when an anonymous benefactor leaves them a house on the remote Tasmanian coast. Confused and delighted, they set out to unmask Towerhurst's previous owner - unwittingly altering the course of their lives.2004: Libby Andrews has always been sheltered from the truth behind her father Ben's death. When she travels to London and discovers a faded photograph, a long-buried memory is unlocked, and she begins to follow an investigation that Ben could never complete. But will she realise that some secrets are best left buried . . .?------YOUR FAVOURITE AUTHORS LOVE AMANDA GEARD . . . 'I loved The Midnight House. Wonderful storytelling' RACHEL HORE'A wonderful tale of family secrets, brimming with lush historical detail' HAZEL GAYNOR'A multi-layered mystery spanning generations, evocative and beautifully written' TRACY REES'I loved it. An intriguing story with wonderful characters' RACHAEL ENGLISH'I really, really loved it. A wonderful mystery. Totally atmospheric and just wonderfully escapist' LORNA COOK'A gorgeous setting, wonderful characters and secrets that kept me glued to the pages' JENNY ASHCROFT'I was pulled in from page one. It's beautiful and I love it' LIZ FENWICK'Intriguing, moving and I loved the wat the stories moved back and forth in time' SINEAD MORIARTY
      CONTRIBUTORS: Amanda Geard EAN: 9781472283764 COUNTRY: United Kingdom PAGES: WEIGHT: 0 g HEIGHT: 234 cm
      PUBLISHED BY: Headline Publishing Group DATE PUBLISHED: CITY: GENRE: FICTION / Historical / General, FICTION / Historical / 20th Century / World War II, FICTION / Romance / Historical / General WIDTH: 153 cm SPINE:

      Book Themes:

      Second World War fiction, Historical romance, Historical fiction

      Customer Reviews

      Be the first to write a review
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      Born in Australia, Amanda Geard has lived all over the world, from a houseboat in London to a Norwegian Island, before settling in County Kerry in Ireland. Her writing has appeared in The Irish Times, The Journal, writing.ie, Nordic Reach and Vertical Magazine. Her short story Not Yet Recycled won the New Irish Writing Award in October 2019.

      Book Partnerships

      For the Fans

      Recently viewed products

      Customer Reviews

      Be the first to write a review
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)

      Login

      Forgot your password?

      Don't have an account yet?
      Create account