FREE delivery to all EXCLUSIVE BOOKS stores nationwide. FREE delivery to your door on all orders over R450. Excludes all international deliveries.

What You Are Looking for is in the Library

Michiko Aoyama

    Product form
      FORMAT: Hardback

      R 365.00 Price and availability exclusive to website

      YOU COULD EARN 365 FUTURE DISCOUNT POINTS.
      ESTIMATED DELIVERY: Approx 4 Business Days
      THE JAPANESE BESTSELLING NOVELSHORTLISTED FOR THE JAPAN BOOKSELLERS' AWARD'I definitely want to visit this library. I feel kinder after this book' 5***** Reader review'It made me laugh and cry. It made me feel comforted and warm inside' 5***** Reader review'Wonderful. It made me look for connection in my life' 5***** Reader reviewFOR FANS OF THE MIDNIGHT LIBRARY AND BEFORE THE COFFEE GETS COLD, THIS CHARMING JAPANESE NOVEL SHOWS HOW THE PERFECT BOOK RECOMMENDATION CAN CHANGE A READER'S LIFEWhat are you looking for?So asks Tokyo's most enigmatic librarian, Sayuri Komachi. She is no ordinary librarian. Naturally, she has read every book on her shelf, but she also has the unique ability to read the souls of anyone who walks through her door. Sensing exactly what they're looking for in life, she provides just the book recommendation they never knew they needed to help them find it.Every borrower in her library is at a different crossroads, from the restless retail assistant - can she ever get out of a dead-end job? - to the juggling new mother who dreams of becoming a magazine editor, and the meticulous accountant who yearns to own an antique store. The surprise book Komachi lends to each will change their lives for ever.Which book will you recommend?
      CONTRIBUTORS: Michiko Aoyama EAN: 9780857529121 COUNTRY: United Kingdom PAGES: WEIGHT: 200 g HEIGHT: 204 cm
      PUBLISHED BY: Transworld Publishers Ltd DATE PUBLISHED: CITY: GENRE: WIDTH: 130 cm SPINE:

      Book Themes:

      Customer Reviews

      Be the first to write a review
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      Michiko Aoyama was born in 1970 in Aichi Prefecture, Honshu, Japan. After university, she became a reporter for a Japanese newspaper based in Sydney before moving back to Japan to work as a magazine editor in Tokyo. What You are Looking for is in the Library was shortlisted for the Japan Booksellers' Award and became a Japanese bestseller. It is being translated into more than fifteen languages. She lives in Yokohama, Japan.

      Book Partnerships

      For the Fans

      THE JAPANESE BESTSELLING NOVELSHORTLISTED FOR THE JAPAN BOOKSELLERS' AWARD'I definitely want to visit this library. I feel kinder after this book' 5***** Reader review'It made me laugh and cry. It made me feel comforted and warm inside' 5***** Reader review'Wonderful. It made me look for connection in my life' 5***** Reader reviewFOR FANS OF THE MIDNIGHT LIBRARY AND BEFORE THE COFFEE GETS COLD, THIS CHARMING JAPANESE NOVEL SHOWS HOW THE PERFECT BOOK RECOMMENDATION CAN CHANGE A READER'S LIFEWhat are you looking for?So asks Tokyo's most enigmatic librarian, Sayuri Komachi. She is no ordinary librarian. Naturally, she has read every book on her shelf, but she also has the unique ability to read the souls of anyone who walks through her door. Sensing exactly what they're looking for in life, she provides just the book recommendation they never knew they needed to help them find it.Every borrower in her library is at a different crossroads, from the restless retail assistant - can she ever get out of a dead-end job? - to the juggling new mother who dreams of becoming a magazine editor, and the meticulous accountant who yearns to own an antique store. The surprise book Komachi lends to each will change their lives for ever.Which book will you recommend?
      CONTRIBUTORS: Michiko Aoyama EAN: 9780857529121 COUNTRY: United Kingdom PAGES: WEIGHT: 200 g HEIGHT: 204 cm
      PUBLISHED BY: Transworld Publishers Ltd DATE PUBLISHED: CITY: GENRE: WIDTH: 130 cm SPINE:

      Book Themes:

      Customer Reviews

      Be the first to write a review
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      Michiko Aoyama was born in 1970 in Aichi Prefecture, Honshu, Japan. After university, she became a reporter for a Japanese newspaper based in Sydney before moving back to Japan to work as a magazine editor in Tokyo. What You are Looking for is in the Library was shortlisted for the Japan Booksellers' Award and became a Japanese bestseller. It is being translated into more than fifteen languages. She lives in Yokohama, Japan.

      Book Partnerships

      For the Fans

      Recently viewed products

      Customer Reviews

      Be the first to write a review
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)

      Login

      Forgot your password?

      Don't have an account yet?
      Create account