FREE delivery to all EXCLUSIVE BOOKS stores nationwide. FREE delivery to your door on all orders over R450. Excludes all international deliveries.

City of Ghosts

Victoria Schwab

    Product form
      FORMAT: Paperback / softback

      R 190.00 Price and availability exclusive to website

      YOU COULD EARN 190 FUTURE DISCOUNT POINTS.
      ESTIMATED DELIVERY: Approx. 20 - 30 Business Days
      From #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria (V.E.) Schwab (The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue) comes a sweeping, spooky, evocative adventure, perfect for fans of Stranger Things. An instant bestseller! Ever since Cass almost drowned (okay, she did drown, but she doesn't like to think about it), she can pull back the Veil that separates the living from the dead . . . and enter the world of spirits. Her best friend is even a ghost.So things are already pretty strange. But they're about to get much stranger.When Cass's parents start hosting a TV show about the world's most haunted places, the family heads off to Edinburgh, Scotland. Here, graveyards, castles, and secret passageways teem with restless phantoms. And when Cass meets a girl who shares her "gift," she realizes how much she still has to learn about the Veil -- and herself.And she'll have to learn fast. The city of ghosts is more dangerous than she ever imagined.
      CONTRIBUTORS: Victoria Schwab EAN: 9781338111026 COUNTRY: United States PAGES: WEIGHT: 204 g HEIGHT: 193 cm
      PUBLISHED BY: Scholastic US DATE PUBLISHED: CITY: GENRE: JUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure / General, JUVENILE FICTION / Horror, JUVENILE FICTION / Paranormal, Occult & Supernatural, JUVENILE FICTION / Ghost Stories WIDTH: 132 cm SPINE:

      Book Themes:

      Children’s / Teenage fiction: Action and adventure stories, Children’s / Teenage fiction: Horror and ghost stories, chillers, Children’s / Teenage fiction: Fantasy, Children’s / Teenage general interest: Mysteries and the unexplained

      Customer Reviews

      Be the first to write a review
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      V.E. Schwab is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of more than twenty novels for readers of all ages, including the City of Ghosts series, The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue, Gallant, and the Shades of Magic series. Her books have garnered critical acclaim and have been featured in the New York Times, Entertainment Weekly, the Washington Post, and on NPR; have been translated into more than a dozen languages; and have been optioned for television and film. She lives in Edinburgh, Scotland. Visit her online at veschwab.com.

      Book Partnerships

      For the Fans

      From #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria (V.E.) Schwab (The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue) comes a sweeping, spooky, evocative adventure, perfect for fans of Stranger Things. An instant bestseller! Ever since Cass almost drowned (okay, she did drown, but she doesn't like to think about it), she can pull back the Veil that separates the living from the dead . . . and enter the world of spirits. Her best friend is even a ghost.So things are already pretty strange. But they're about to get much stranger.When Cass's parents start hosting a TV show about the world's most haunted places, the family heads off to Edinburgh, Scotland. Here, graveyards, castles, and secret passageways teem with restless phantoms. And when Cass meets a girl who shares her "gift," she realizes how much she still has to learn about the Veil -- and herself.And she'll have to learn fast. The city of ghosts is more dangerous than she ever imagined.
      CONTRIBUTORS: Victoria Schwab EAN: 9781338111026 COUNTRY: United States PAGES: WEIGHT: 204 g HEIGHT: 193 cm
      PUBLISHED BY: Scholastic US DATE PUBLISHED: CITY: GENRE: JUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure / General, JUVENILE FICTION / Horror, JUVENILE FICTION / Paranormal, Occult & Supernatural, JUVENILE FICTION / Ghost Stories WIDTH: 132 cm SPINE:

      Book Themes:

      Children’s / Teenage fiction: Action and adventure stories, Children’s / Teenage fiction: Horror and ghost stories, chillers, Children’s / Teenage fiction: Fantasy, Children’s / Teenage general interest: Mysteries and the unexplained

      Customer Reviews

      Be the first to write a review
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      V.E. Schwab is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of more than twenty novels for readers of all ages, including the City of Ghosts series, The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue, Gallant, and the Shades of Magic series. Her books have garnered critical acclaim and have been featured in the New York Times, Entertainment Weekly, the Washington Post, and on NPR; have been translated into more than a dozen languages; and have been optioned for television and film. She lives in Edinburgh, Scotland. Visit her online at veschwab.com.

      Book Partnerships

      For the Fans

      Recently viewed products

      Customer Reviews

      Be the first to write a review
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)

      Login

      Forgot your password?

      Don't have an account yet?
      Create account