Our payment partner, PayU is unable to process most transactions right now. We hope to have this resolved shortly. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

This Woven Kingdom

Tahereh Mafi

    Product form
      FORMAT: Paperback / softback

      R 275.00 Price and availability exclusive to website

      YOU COULD EARN 275 FUTURE RETAIL DISCOUNTS.
      ESTIMATED DELIVERY: Approx 4 Business Days
      AN INSTANT #1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER Instant New York Times bestseller Instant #1 Sunday Times bestseller Instant Indie bestseller Instant USA Today bestseller Clashing empires, forbidden romance, and a long-forgotten queen destined to save her people—New York Times bestselling author Tahereh Mafi's first novel in this epic, romantic fantasy series inspired by Persian mythology. To all the world, Alizeh is a disposable servant, not the long-lost heir to an ancient Jinn kingdom forced to hide in plain sight. The crown prince, Kamran, has heard the prophecies foretelling the death of his king. But he could never have imagined that the servant girl with the strange eyes, the girl he can’t put out of his mind, would one day soon uproot his kingdom – and the world. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Sarah J Maas, and Chloe Gong, this is the explosive first book in a new fantasy trilogy from the New York Times bestselling and National Book Award-nominated author, Tahereh Mafi. “An original fantasy saga threaded through with Persian myths written by a queen of the genre. A* grade world-building” – The Times Best YA Books for Summer 2022 ‘Forbidden love and Persian mythology are at the center of this new trilogy series, and it might be Mafi's best work yet.’ – Cosmopolitan, Best YA Books of 2022 ‘Master of YA fantasy’ Pop Sugar ‘Gut-wrenchingly beautiful.’ – Kirkus Reviews “In a tale as exquisitely crafted as one of Alizeh’s own garments, Mafi weaves a spell of destiny and danger, forbidden love and courtly intrigue, magic and revolution.”—Cassandra Clare, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Last Hours ‘This story is so magical and transportive that I fully expected the book would know the moment I'd finished – within hours, no less – and promptly unravel into a pile of jewels and silks in my hands. Mafi's diamond-bright lyrical voice weaves a tale that is gilded in magic, laced with subterfuge, adorned with the brocade of a tortuous romance, and richly embroidered with Persian mythology. I cannot wait for more.’ – Roshani Chokshi, New York Times bestselling author of The Gilded Wolves
      CONTRIBUTORS: Tahereh Mafi EAN: 9780755500093 COUNTRY: United Kingdom PAGES: WEIGHT: 340 g HEIGHT: 198 cm
      PUBLISHED BY: HarperCollins Publishers DATE PUBLISHED: CITY: GENRE: YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Diversity & Multicultural, YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy / Epic, YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy / Historical, YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance / Multicultural & Interracial, YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes / Emotions & Feelings WIDTH: 129 cm SPINE:

      Book Themes:

      Persian Empire, Interest age: from c 12 years, Children’s / Teenage fiction: Action and adventure stories, Children’s / Teenage fiction: Fantasy romance, Children’s / Teenage fiction: Family and home stories

      Customer Reviews

      Be the first to write a review
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world. She currently lives in California, with her husband, Ransom Riggs, fellow bestselling author of Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children, and their young daughter. You can find her online just about anywhere @Tahereh or on her website, www.taherehmafi.com

      Book Partnerships

      For the Fans

      AN INSTANT #1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER Instant New York Times bestseller Instant #1 Sunday Times bestseller Instant Indie bestseller Instant USA Today bestseller Clashing empires, forbidden romance, and a long-forgotten queen destined to save her people—New York Times bestselling author Tahereh Mafi's first novel in this epic, romantic fantasy series inspired by Persian mythology. To all the world, Alizeh is a disposable servant, not the long-lost heir to an ancient Jinn kingdom forced to hide in plain sight. The crown prince, Kamran, has heard the prophecies foretelling the death of his king. But he could never have imagined that the servant girl with the strange eyes, the girl he can’t put out of his mind, would one day soon uproot his kingdom – and the world. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Sarah J Maas, and Chloe Gong, this is the explosive first book in a new fantasy trilogy from the New York Times bestselling and National Book Award-nominated author, Tahereh Mafi. “An original fantasy saga threaded through with Persian myths written by a queen of the genre. A* grade world-building” – The Times Best YA Books for Summer 2022 ‘Forbidden love and Persian mythology are at the center of this new trilogy series, and it might be Mafi's best work yet.’ – Cosmopolitan, Best YA Books of 2022 ‘Master of YA fantasy’ Pop Sugar ‘Gut-wrenchingly beautiful.’ – Kirkus Reviews “In a tale as exquisitely crafted as one of Alizeh’s own garments, Mafi weaves a spell of destiny and danger, forbidden love and courtly intrigue, magic and revolution.”—Cassandra Clare, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Last Hours ‘This story is so magical and transportive that I fully expected the book would know the moment I'd finished – within hours, no less – and promptly unravel into a pile of jewels and silks in my hands. Mafi's diamond-bright lyrical voice weaves a tale that is gilded in magic, laced with subterfuge, adorned with the brocade of a tortuous romance, and richly embroidered with Persian mythology. I cannot wait for more.’ – Roshani Chokshi, New York Times bestselling author of The Gilded Wolves
      CONTRIBUTORS: Tahereh Mafi EAN: 9780755500093 COUNTRY: United Kingdom PAGES: WEIGHT: 340 g HEIGHT: 198 cm
      PUBLISHED BY: HarperCollins Publishers DATE PUBLISHED: CITY: GENRE: YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Diversity & Multicultural, YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy / Epic, YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy / Historical, YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance / Multicultural & Interracial, YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes / Emotions & Feelings WIDTH: 129 cm SPINE:

      Book Themes:

      Persian Empire, Interest age: from c 12 years, Children’s / Teenage fiction: Action and adventure stories, Children’s / Teenage fiction: Fantasy romance, Children’s / Teenage fiction: Family and home stories

      Customer Reviews

      Be the first to write a review
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world. She currently lives in California, with her husband, Ransom Riggs, fellow bestselling author of Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children, and their young daughter. You can find her online just about anywhere @Tahereh or on her website, www.taherehmafi.com

      Book Partnerships

      For the Fans

      Recently viewed products

      Customer Reviews

      Be the first to write a review
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)

      Login

      Forgot your password?

      Don't have an account yet?
      Create account