FREE delivery to all EXCLUSIVE BOOKS stores nationwide. FREE delivery to your door on all orders over R450. Excludes all international deliveries.

Delilah Green Doesn't Care

Ashley Herring Blake

    Product form
      FORMAT:

      R 290.00 Price and availability exclusive to website

      YOU COULD EARN 290 FUTURE DISCOUNT POINTS.
      ESTIMATED DELIVERY: Approx 4 Business Days

      A clever and steamy queer romantic comedy about taking chances and accepting love - with all its complications. Perfect for fans of Alexandria Bellefleur, Casey McQuiston and Rosie Danan. Delilah Green swore she would never go back to Bright Falls - nothing is there for her except memories of a lonely childhood. Her life now is in New York, with her photography career finally gaining steam and her bed never empty. Sure, it's a different woman every night, but that's just fine with her. When Delilah's estranged stepsister pressures her into photographing her wedding with a guilt trip and a large check, Delilah finds herself back in Bright Falls once more. She plans to breeze in and out, but then she sees Claire Sutherland, one of Astrid's stuck-up besties, and decides that maybe there's some fun (and a little retribution) to be had, after all. Having raised her daughter mostly on her own while dealing with her unreliable ex and running a bookstore, Claire depends upon a life without surprises. And Delilah Green is an unwelcome surprise . . . at first. Though they've known each other for years, they don't really know each other - so Claire is unsettled when Delilah figures out exactly what buttons to push. And when they're forced together during the many wedding preparations, Claire isn't sure she has the strength to resist Delilah's charms. Even worse, she's starting to think she doesn't want to . . .

      Why readers love Delilah Green...'A hot, frothy romcom with a relatable heart beating at its centre. I loved every hilarious character, every outrageous shenanigan - and most of all, I loved Delilah Green. I can't wait for the rest of the series!' Talia Hibbert, New York Times bestselling author of Act Your Age, Eve Brown. 'A truly exquisite romance about second chances, new beginnings, and the fragile joy of letting people in. I'm wildly in love with this book' Rachel Lynn Solomon, author of The Ex Talk. 'A classic in the making, Ashely's adult debut is a warm welcome home from the first page. A swoon-worthy, laugh-out-loud romp of a romance' Kosoko Jackson, author of I'm So Not Over You. 'A spectacular debut brimming with yearning, swooning, and healing. Delilah Green Doesn't Care reads the way realizing your crush likes you back feels. Ashley Herring Blake is a romance star on the rise' Rosie Danan, bestselling author of The Roommate. 

      CONTRIBUTORS: Ashley Herring Blake EAN: 9780349432564 COUNTRY: United Kingdom PAGES: WEIGHT: 272 g HEIGHT: 194 cm
      PUBLISHED BY: Little, Brown Book Group DATE PUBLISHED: CITY: GENRE: FICTION / Romance / Contemporary, FICTION / Romance / Romantic Comedy, FICTION / Romance / LGBTQ+ / General WIDTH: 126 cm SPINE:

      Book Themes:

      Relating to lesbians, Modern and Contemporary romance

      Customer Reviews

      Be the first to write a review
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      Ashley Herring Blake lives in Nashville, Tennessee with her husband and two sons. She is the author of the young adult novel Suffer Love. Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World is her debut middle grade novel.

      Book Partnerships

      For the Fans

      A clever and steamy queer romantic comedy about taking chances and accepting love - with all its complications. Perfect for fans of Alexandria Bellefleur, Casey McQuiston and Rosie Danan. Delilah Green swore she would never go back to Bright Falls - nothing is there for her except memories of a lonely childhood. Her life now is in New York, with her photography career finally gaining steam and her bed never empty. Sure, it's a different woman every night, but that's just fine with her. When Delilah's estranged stepsister pressures her into photographing her wedding with a guilt trip and a large check, Delilah finds herself back in Bright Falls once more. She plans to breeze in and out, but then she sees Claire Sutherland, one of Astrid's stuck-up besties, and decides that maybe there's some fun (and a little retribution) to be had, after all. Having raised her daughter mostly on her own while dealing with her unreliable ex and running a bookstore, Claire depends upon a life without surprises. And Delilah Green is an unwelcome surprise . . . at first. Though they've known each other for years, they don't really know each other - so Claire is unsettled when Delilah figures out exactly what buttons to push. And when they're forced together during the many wedding preparations, Claire isn't sure she has the strength to resist Delilah's charms. Even worse, she's starting to think she doesn't want to . . .

      Why readers love Delilah Green...'A hot, frothy romcom with a relatable heart beating at its centre. I loved every hilarious character, every outrageous shenanigan - and most of all, I loved Delilah Green. I can't wait for the rest of the series!' Talia Hibbert, New York Times bestselling author of Act Your Age, Eve Brown. 'A truly exquisite romance about second chances, new beginnings, and the fragile joy of letting people in. I'm wildly in love with this book' Rachel Lynn Solomon, author of The Ex Talk. 'A classic in the making, Ashely's adult debut is a warm welcome home from the first page. A swoon-worthy, laugh-out-loud romp of a romance' Kosoko Jackson, author of I'm So Not Over You. 'A spectacular debut brimming with yearning, swooning, and healing. Delilah Green Doesn't Care reads the way realizing your crush likes you back feels. Ashley Herring Blake is a romance star on the rise' Rosie Danan, bestselling author of The Roommate. 

      CONTRIBUTORS: Ashley Herring Blake EAN: 9780349432564 COUNTRY: United Kingdom PAGES: WEIGHT: 272 g HEIGHT: 194 cm
      PUBLISHED BY: Little, Brown Book Group DATE PUBLISHED: CITY: GENRE: FICTION / Romance / Contemporary, FICTION / Romance / Romantic Comedy, FICTION / Romance / LGBTQ+ / General WIDTH: 126 cm SPINE:

      Book Themes:

      Relating to lesbians, Modern and Contemporary romance

      Customer Reviews

      Be the first to write a review
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      Ashley Herring Blake lives in Nashville, Tennessee with her husband and two sons. She is the author of the young adult novel Suffer Love. Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World is her debut middle grade novel.

      Book Partnerships

      For the Fans

      Recently viewed products

      Customer Reviews

      Be the first to write a review
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)

      Login

      Forgot your password?

      Don't have an account yet?
      Create account