FREE delivery to all EXCLUSIVE BOOKS stores nationwide. FREE delivery to your door on all orders over R450. Excludes all international deliveries.

The Traitor's Wife

Sarah Steele

    Product form
      FORMAT: Paperback / softback

      R 400.00 Price and availability exclusive to website

      YOU COULD EARN 400 FUTURE DISCOUNT POINTS.
      ESTIMATED DELIVERY: Approx 4 Business Days
      HER HUSBAND BETRAYED HER COUNTRY. ONLY SHE CAN SAVE IT. -----The spellbinding new book from the USA Today bestselling author of The Schoolteacher of Saint Michel, perfect for fans of The Nightingale and The Paris Library Inspired by the stories of the heroines of the Italian Resistance, this is a heart-wrenching dual-timeframe story which is a portrait of war and a powerful exploration of how far we will go to protect our families, set between World War II Naples and the glamorous Golden Age of Hollywood.-----'Do it,' she said to the German, her voice a rasping whisper. 'Shoot me if you dare. I am Maddalena.'Naples 1943Luisa Giordano has faced many losses: her mother to a deadly illness, the man she loved to the Nazis when war came to Italy, and her unborn child at the hands of her own husband. All Luisa has left is her voice, and when she learns her husband is colluding with the enemy, she knows she must use it to fuel the women of Naples with fire.Los Angeles 1962Hollywood starlet Lola Hart has come a long way from the backstreets of Naples, the glamorous parties a way to dull the pain of the past. When she is offered the role of a lifetime portraying a heroine of the Italian resistance, she knows returning home means confronting old ghosts. But as she seeks out the story behind the film, she realises there are many in Naples with secrets, and that the woman she is to play held the greatest one of all...-----READERS LOVE SARAH STEELE:'A must-read in historical fiction' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐'I loved this book - a perfect summer read' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐'I just loved it!' KATIE FFORDE'I can taste the gelato and the sweetness of La Dolce Vita in Italy of the 1960s, coupled with the bitterness of wartime intrigue and betrayal. A perfect combination' MANDY ROBOTHAM'A gripping and atmospheric read' TESSA HARRIS
      CONTRIBUTORS: Sarah Steele EAN: 9781472294333 COUNTRY: United Kingdom PAGES: WEIGHT: 0 g HEIGHT: 234 cm
      PUBLISHED BY: Headline Publishing Group DATE PUBLISHED: CITY: GENRE: WIDTH: 153 cm SPINE:

      Book Themes:

      Customer Reviews

      Be the first to write a review
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      Sarah Steele trained as a classical pianist and violinist before joining the world of publishing as an editorial assistant at Hodder and Stoughton. She was for many years a freelance editor, and now lives in the vibrant Gloucestershire town of Stroud.

      Book Partnerships

      For the Fans

      HER HUSBAND BETRAYED HER COUNTRY. ONLY SHE CAN SAVE IT. -----The spellbinding new book from the USA Today bestselling author of The Schoolteacher of Saint Michel, perfect for fans of The Nightingale and The Paris Library Inspired by the stories of the heroines of the Italian Resistance, this is a heart-wrenching dual-timeframe story which is a portrait of war and a powerful exploration of how far we will go to protect our families, set between World War II Naples and the glamorous Golden Age of Hollywood.-----'Do it,' she said to the German, her voice a rasping whisper. 'Shoot me if you dare. I am Maddalena.'Naples 1943Luisa Giordano has faced many losses: her mother to a deadly illness, the man she loved to the Nazis when war came to Italy, and her unborn child at the hands of her own husband. All Luisa has left is her voice, and when she learns her husband is colluding with the enemy, she knows she must use it to fuel the women of Naples with fire.Los Angeles 1962Hollywood starlet Lola Hart has come a long way from the backstreets of Naples, the glamorous parties a way to dull the pain of the past. When she is offered the role of a lifetime portraying a heroine of the Italian resistance, she knows returning home means confronting old ghosts. But as she seeks out the story behind the film, she realises there are many in Naples with secrets, and that the woman she is to play held the greatest one of all...-----READERS LOVE SARAH STEELE:'A must-read in historical fiction' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐'I loved this book - a perfect summer read' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐'I just loved it!' KATIE FFORDE'I can taste the gelato and the sweetness of La Dolce Vita in Italy of the 1960s, coupled with the bitterness of wartime intrigue and betrayal. A perfect combination' MANDY ROBOTHAM'A gripping and atmospheric read' TESSA HARRIS
      CONTRIBUTORS: Sarah Steele EAN: 9781472294333 COUNTRY: United Kingdom PAGES: WEIGHT: 0 g HEIGHT: 234 cm
      PUBLISHED BY: Headline Publishing Group DATE PUBLISHED: CITY: GENRE: WIDTH: 153 cm SPINE:

      Book Themes:

      Customer Reviews

      Be the first to write a review
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      Sarah Steele trained as a classical pianist and violinist before joining the world of publishing as an editorial assistant at Hodder and Stoughton. She was for many years a freelance editor, and now lives in the vibrant Gloucestershire town of Stroud.

      Book Partnerships

      For the Fans

      Recently viewed products

      Customer Reviews

      Be the first to write a review
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)

      Login

      Forgot your password?

      Don't have an account yet?
      Create account